Board of Directors 2023-2024

AAUW Tucson (AZ) Branch Board of Directors Meetings

Board Meetings are always open to all members.

Board Meetings are currently held via ZOOM. Meetings are from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM on the SECOND WEDNESDAY of the month

                                        Executive Committee

President                       Ana Nguyen                       2023-2025    (elected in odd years)

Past President              Diana Charbonneau         2023-2025    (elected in even years)

President elect             OPEN                                   2023 (1 yr)    (elected in even years)

Finance VP                     Jane Russ                           2021-2024    (elected in odd years)

Program  VP                  Errin Mendibles               2022-2024     (elected in odd years)

Membership VP             Joan Jorgenson                2022-2024    (elected in even years)

Secretary                         Julie Emms                      2022-2024     (elected in even years) 


                                 Standing Committee Chairs

AAUW Funds                     Jane Russ (temp)          2023-2024         

Community Action           OPEN                             2021-2023

Finance Chair                   Ana Nygren                   2021-2023

Great Decisions                Shirley Muney              2021-2023

Public Policy                      Linda Alepin                 2023-2024

Public Relations/               OPEN                                                                                                      Marketing

STEM                                  Brianna Moreno          2023-2024

                                       Ad Hoc Committee Chairs                                            (Non-Voting Members of the Board)

Bylaws/ Policies               OPEN                      2023-2024

Running & Winning         Jane Russ               2022-2024

Web Master                      Baleka Baker        2023-2024


Other Resources

Lindsey Intern – University of Arizona


2023 – 2024 AAUW Tucson Branch Executive Committee Meetings

Executive Committee meetings are held as needed.

Officers and Committee Chairs click here to download a copy of the Funding Request Form to request funding for your project or committee.

Funds requests are submitted in May for the next fiscal year budget consideration and are required in order to create the annual budget that is approved by the board and voted on by the membership. Requests submitted during the year may not be funded due to availability of funds.